Projections

A Festival of Rare and Hard To See Films
Organized by Aaron Rose
January 16 – February 20, 2010

Projections Schedule Map
Click to download schedule.

Films are screened on a continuous
basis daily, from 11am to 6pm,
unless where noted.

Saturday, January 16, 2010
Opening Night Selections from the Program 6:00 - 8:00

Spike Jonze, We Were Once a Fairytale @ 8:00

Tuesday, January 19, 2010
Chris Johanson, Encinitas Realization
Jo Jackson, Sets
Tobin Yelland, Thorn and Toad

Wednesday, January 20, 2010
Lawrence Weiner, A Bit Of Matter And A Little Bit More

Thursday, January 21, 2010
M. Blash, Shawntay

Friday, January 22, 2010
Becky Stark, Califunya!

Saturday, January 23, 2010
ARTHUR presents
Ira Cohen, Invasion of Thunderbolt Pagoda

Spike Jonze, We Were Once a Fairytale @ 4:00

Tuesday, January 26, 2010
Sadie Benning, It Wasn’t Love

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
Bill Daniel, Who is Bozo Texino?

Thursday, January 28, 2010
Liz Goldwyn, Underwater Ballet w/ L.A. at Night

Friday, January 29, 2010
Mike Mills, Bummer

Saturday, January 30, 2010
O’ Salvation Presents:
Harmony Korine, Mac and Plak
Brent Stewart, The Dirty Ones

Spike Jonze, We Were Once A Fairytale @ 4:00

Tuesday, February 2, 2010
Matt Clark, Passenger

Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Bernadette Corporation, Get Rid of Yourself

Thursday, February 4, 2010
Roman Coppola and Bucky Fukumoto, 10 Things You Can Do to the Earth

Friday, February 5, 2010
Bruce La Bruce, Give Piece of Ass a Chance

Saturday, February 6, 2010
Alia Raza, The Fragile White Blossoms

Spike Jonze, We Were Once A Fairytale @ 4:00

Tuesday, February 9, 2010
Thomas Campbell, Death In The Sea

Wednesday, February 10, 2010
Cheryl Dunn, Could It Be That It Was All So Simple Then

Thursday, February 11, 2010
Matt McCormick, The Problem With Machines

Friday, February 12, 2010
Jonas Mekas, A Letter From Greenpoint

Saturday, February 13, 2010
Maximilla Lucacs, Sandy Toes
Maximilla Lucacs & Sarah Sophie Flicker, Lay Down Lean

Spike Jonze, We Were Once A Fairytale @ 4:00

Tuesday, February 16, 2010
Jean-Luc Godard, Slow Motion

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Devin Flynn, Y’All So Stupid

Thursday, February 18, 2010
Brian Butler, Night of Pan

Friday, February 19, 2010
Miranda July, The Amateurist
Autumn De Wilde, Crippled Satellite

Saturday, February 20, 2010
Aaron Rose, Become A Microscope

Spike Jonze, We Were Once A Fairytale @ 4:00